Father Son 4 Wide Nationals trip

Jason and I have been wanting to experience the 4wide race in Charlotte for a long time. I found a good deal on flights and we packed up for the weekend and headed too the airport. 

I has been said that Bruton Smith built the taj  mahal of drag racing, I think that is an understatement, wow what an incredible facility!  

    
 I have seen thousands of passes down the quarter mile since my first trip to brainerd in 1982 but I was in awe seeing 4 top fuel dragsters come past me under full power!  

    
I Love funny cars 

 Jason and one of the girls at the Harley Davidson display 

 Roy Johnson and his son Alan’s car. 

    
 Hey Brooke who is this?

  Warm up! 
    
 5 wide! The golf cart is in the lead!  

 Even 4 wide jet dragsters

  
   

  A look down the lanes

  
    
    

    
   Finally some flowers on this post

Leave a Reply

