Pch too Murphy’s California 

I awoke to foggy and overcast weather conditions. The day before I was assured by Someone that the fog would clear by 10 or 11, it did not clear the entire day. The clouds parted to sunshine several times to show me the coast and ocean. The pacific coast highway itself is incredible and literally took my breath away a few time riding the narrow road near the cliffs. Riding this beautiful road I found myself smiling uncontrollably at times. 


Strange vegetation that washed to shore

 


As the day went on the traffic got terrible making it difficult to sight see so it was time to head northeast into the furnace. I stumbled across a bike rally in Holister,  was fun too see.



I survived the heat and made it to Don and Merle’s place where I was treated like royalty. It was so great to see them again!

I installed  the abs sensor that was broke when I last rode in March.


We played dice and uno and had a great time, really bit into my fuel budget though, hope I make it back home.


Leave a Reply

