Bodie California and heading east

I got an early start and took the back roads to the Ghost town of Bodie. Very interesting story, you can read about it on the interwebs , I didn’t see any ghosts.








Bodie was great but it was time to move on. Stopped at mono lake for a visit. Then it was time to start heading east.



Been a while since gas was 58 cents!

Rest stop in the shade, was a hot ride, I stop and drink some water and pour some on me, I can stay cool for an hour or so before stopping

Some stretches of road are looooong and straight. I is difficult to convey the loneliness felt on these roads that are rarely traveled through these great expanses. The temperature was close too 100.


My bike all tucked in for the night at the super 8 parking lot in Cedar city Utah

Leave a Reply

